Steering & Working Groups

The neighbourhood plan project is managed by the Steering Group, with subordinate working groups for specific plan topics.

The working groups are led by individual Steering Group members with the intent that volunteer parishioners would be encouraged to join them.

The Steering Group reports directly to the Parish Council for the conduct of the plan and its Terms of Reference can be found in the Neighbourhood Plan Documents set.

Steering Group Members

Cllr Graham Tanner (Chairman)
T: 01736 332297, M: 07875 355902 Email: [email protected]

Cllr Mike Scoble
T: 01736 362643 Email: [email protected]

Mr Peter Scrase
T: 01736 363712 Email: [email protected]

Ms Carolyn Montgomerie
T: 07821 691883 Email: [email protected]

Cllr Hugh Eddy
T: 01736 368708 Email: [email protected]

Ms Patricia Venn
T: 01736 601047 Email: [email protected]

Mr Geoffrey Brighton
T: 01736 350168, M: 07747 737383 Email: [email protected]

Cllr Simon Elliott
T: 07595 374426 Email: [email protected]

Mr Phil Davies
T: 07773 428484 Email: [email protected]

Mrs Jodie Ellis (Secretary)
T: 07855774357 Email: [email protected]

Working Groups & Lead Members


Geoffrey Brighton
Mike Scoble

Built Environment and Heritage

Peter Scrase

Natural Environment

Hugh Eddy


Simon Elliott

Business and Jobs

Simon Elliott
Phil Davies

Community Facilities and Services

Patricia Venn
Carolyn Montgomerie